Mrs. Maya Thomas sponsors National Honor Society
Meetings and upcoming events can be found on our calendar
National Honor Society

Congratulations to the 2014-2015

Memorial High School
National Honor Society Induction Class

Maurisha Arledge 
Yessenia Bautista
Emily Brake
Tiara Caddy
D'Andre Cameron
Austin Daniels
Jada Ellis
Katelyn Espy
Muhammad Faizan
Dinaury Figueroa
Caleb Fraser
Paola Gonzalez
Brandon Hill
Jasmin Holguin
Hannah Hubler
Sarah Le

Kirby Lough
Edward McCabe
Taeylor McMillan
Ralisa Nicole Muse
Logan Nesmith
Rahmon Oduborisa
Sarah Plaster
Taylor Perez
Ithmam Qureshi
David Reaves
Michaela Soles
Hillary Sumuan
Alexis Thomas
Michael VanDusen
Selena Williams 

On Saturday, November 16, 2013
Memorial and Hale's NHS chapters combined to host the State National Honor Society (OANHS) Convention.  220 people, from 18 different schools,  from across the state attended.  Our theme was Hollywood:  "Be the Star of Your Own Show," and our break out sessions focused on helping our members be the best versions of themselves possible through Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character.  Thank you to our presenters, Lissa Best - MHS Counselor, Melissa Jones - ORU Financial Aid Representative, TPS Police Officer Annette Williams, Tom Gilbert of the Tulsa World, Moises Echiaverra of the OCCJ, Elton Sykes - MHS Assisstant Principal, MHS Officers Alyssa Hernandez, Luis Juarez, Brooke Havig and Killian Phelps, and recruiters from 16 universities from Oklahoma, Texas, Kansas, Arkansas, and Missouri.
NHS Convention Slideshow

A special thanks to School Treasurer Casey Koch, Memorial Principal Darin Schmidt, Hale Principal Caleb Starr, Memorial and Hale combined Color Guard under the direction of  Memorial's Staff Sargeant Powell and Hale's Major Maguffee, Assistant Principal Becca Grooms, Mr. Lance Pillstrom and Ms. Shawna Wright for the loan of decorations,  Johnny Carino's Italian Grill, Home Depot at 71st and Memorial, Ehrle's Party Supply, and Ann's Bakery for their support!


 NHS Logo

Memorial's NHS participates in service activities during the school year.  Members are required to perform a minimum of 12 service hours per semester. Service performed during the summer counts towards fall hours. All members must fill out a service hours verification form, which is available on this webpage and in Mrs. Baker's room.  Our focus charity of the year is The Little Lighthouse.

Congratulations to the

2014-2015 NHS Officers!


Alexander Tang - President 

Therethraj Tiwari - Vice President

Secretary - Sarah Jensen

Co-Secretary - Jada Ellis 

Victoria Peters - Treasurer

Riley Hazel- Historian


Memorial High School NHS members know that COLLEGE AND CAREER READINESS IS NOT A DREAM, IT'S A PLAN. Membership into the society helps them ACHIEVE.
LiveZilla Live Chat Software